Imagined Overtures

Photo by Jeffrey Herman

Audio Samples

I. Natural Selection
II. Intelligent Design
III. Exquisite Panic

Composed by: Frank J. Oteri (b.1964)

We add a drummer to perform Frank J. Oteri's 2005 microtonal rock suite. The original is for two guitars, bass, and drums. With the added power of the octet, we are able to bring a new heaviness to these three explorations of microtuning (splitting a fret into thirds by retuning).

Purchase Imagined Overtures